Satellite Meetings


BASE Workshop
24.4., 17.00 - 18.00 Convention Center, Conference Room 8
The workshop wants to bring together conference participants, who are interested in the further development of one of the biggest search engines for academic open access content. The BASE-Team will give a short introduction to recent developments like the automatical enrichment of OAI metadata with classification information using machine learning methods or a new data delivery service. You will have the chance to get to know the people behind BASE and discuss the future trends of search engines and scientific communication and how they possibly affect the future of BASE.
Contact: Dirk Pieper, Bielefeld
dirk.pieper@uni-bielefeld.de
Website: www.base-search.net


LibreCat Project Meeting
26.4., 14.00 - 18.00 Convention Center, Conference Room 8 and
27.4.,   9.00 - 16.00 CITEC, Q-Gebäude
The LibreCat Software Development Project is a joint collaboration of the University Libraries of Lund (Sweden), Ghent (Belgium) and Bielefeld (Germany). In the LibreCat project it is our goal to provide a set of programming components as open source to build up digital libraries services suited to publication records management and self-archiving services.
The meeting is an internal event. Project members will give an overview of the current status of development as well as a hands-on training on the Catmandu Software Development.
Contact: Jörgen Eriksson, Lund
jorgen.eriksson@lub.lu.se
Patrick Hochstenbach, Ghent
patrick.hochstenbach@ugent.be
Najko Jahn, Bielefeld
najko.jahn@uni-bielefeld.de
Website: http://librecat.org/ and
https://github.com/LibreCat/Catmandu


LIBER eScience Group
26.4., 14.00 - 18.00 Convention Center, Conference Room 11
Contact: Wolfram Horstmann, Oxford
Wolfram.Horstmann@bodleian.ox.ac.uk


Board of Library Directors
After Bielefeld Conference. Lessons learned: Ways and Tools
for Serving Science and Humanities Research
26.4., 14.00 - 18.00 Convention Center, Conference Room 3 and
27.4.,   9.00 - 12.00 Bielefeld University Library, Senate Hall
4th International Meeting of the University Librarians from the Netherlands, North Rhine-Westphalia and Vlaanderen. The Library Directors meet for mutual information on strategic planning, library policy, challenges and main tasks and goals of university libraries.
Contact: Albert Bilo, Essen
Albert.bilo@uni-due.de
Erda Lapp, Bochum
erda.lapp@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Ulrike Eich, Aachen
eich@bth.rwth-aachen.de

Strich
Bielefeld University Library - latest update: 20 Apr 2012